Staff and Board

Alignment Rockford staff work alongside an amazing group of community leaders to help address barriers to education and provide support for children and families in the Rockford community. We work closely with Rockford Public School District 205 to align our contributions to the needs of students and the District goals. Below you will find a staff directory, along with the names of our Governing and Operating Board Members.

Alignment Rockford Staff

Emily Klonicki

Emily Klonicki

Executive Director

EstHer Lodge

EstHer Lodge

Ready to Learn Project Manager

Kristine Correa

Kristine Correa

Office Manager

Governing Board

The following Governing Board Members oversee policy, finances, and set the strategic direction for Alignment Rockford.

Becky Kendall

Becky Kendall

Board Chair

Executive Director, Rockford Regional Health Council

Sarah Wolf

Sarah Wolf

Vice Chair

Executive Director, Discovery Center Museum

Deanna Survillas

Deanna Survillas


Senior Manager, Wipfli

Earl Wilsey

Earl Wilsey


Vice President, Schmeling Construction Company

Robert Guirl

Past Board Chair

Director, Process and Strategy Professional Services

Mike Broski

Fundraising Committee Chair

President, Entre Computer Systems


Julie Bosma, Executive Director, United Way
Paula Carynski, President, OSF Saint Anthony
Joseph Chiarelli, Chair, Winnebago County Board
Einar Forsman, CEO, Rockford Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Eric Fulcomer, President, Rockford University
Hon. Judge Janet Holmgren, Winnebago County 17th Judicial Circuit Court
Margaret Hradecky, WIFR/CBS Affiliate
Dr. Ehren Jarrett, Superintendent, Rockford Public School District 205

Tom McNamara, Mayor, City of Rockford
Christina Ostegard, Senior Director, Process & Discipline Excellence, Collins Aerospace
Sam Pope, Clinical Associate Professor, University of Illinois College of Medicine
Michael Pura, President, Associated Bank
Jay Sandine, Executive Director, Rockford Park District
Dr. Howard Spearman, President, Rock Valley College
June Stanford, RPS 205 Board of Education Trustee

Operating Board

The Governing Board is comprised of community leaders and representatives from Rockford Public School District 205. The following individuals provide counsel, guidance, and oversight of the Alignment Teams (A-Teams) work.

Chris Anderson, Larson & Darby
Nicole Bennett, United Way of Rock River Valley
Doug Curry, Stenstrom Excavation & Blacktop Group
Michael Dalke, Rockford Police Department
Heidi Dettman, Rockford Public School District 205
Tabatha Endres-Cruz, Northwest Community Center
Bridget French, Rockford Public School District 205
Jessica Hendon, Blackhawk Bank
Matthew Johnson, Unitarian Universalist Church
Reid Jutras, Rockford Public School District 205
Maureen Kirschmann, Rockford Public School District 205
Donnette Nailor, Regional Office of Education
Kim Nelson, Rockford Public School District 205
Danielle Potter, Rockford Park District – UW Health Sports Factory
Kate Rich, Crusader Community Health
Odessa Walker, Rockford Housing Authority
Earl Wilsey, Schmeling Construction Company

Alignment Teams (A-Teams)

The work of Alignment Rockford is organized and conducted by Alignment Teams, or A-Teams. These specialized teams are led by community members and RPS 205 leaders who bring a diversity of expertise and a passion for public education.


Emily Klonicki

Executive Director
(779) 774-4389